August 12, 2022

A blog about a girl's life

Boris Johnson Insists He Is ‘Trustworthy’ — Regardless of Going through Parliamentary Probe Over Mendacity

Sajid Javid has resigned as well being secretary and Rishi Sunak has stepped down as...

Sajid Javid has resigned as well being secretary and Rishi Sunak has stepped down as chancellor.

It got here after Prime Minister Boris Johnson was forced to apologise over his handling of the Chris Pincher row, because it emerged that he had forgotten about being informed of earlier allegations of “inappropriate” conduct.

Politics live: ‘Very, very grave for Boris Johnson’ – double blow to PM’s future

However what about different cupboard members – will they keep or will they go?

Who has stated they’re staying:

Housing Secretary Michael Gove
Justice Secretary Dominic Raab, with a spokesperson saying Mr Raab is “loyal to the prime minister”
Tradition Secretary Nadine Dorries stated: “I am unsure anybody really doubted this, nonetheless, I’m 100% behind Boris Johnson, the PM who persistently will get all the large choices proper”
Brexit alternatives minister Jacob Rees-Mogg stated: “The prime minister received a big mandate in a common election, a vote of the British individuals and that shouldn’t be taken away from him as a result of quite a few individuals resign.”
Enterprise Secretary Kwasi Kwarteng
Dwelling Secretary Priti Patel
Defence Secretary Ben Wallace
Worldwide Commerce Secretary Anne-Marie Trevelyan
Lawyer Normal Suella Braverman
Scotland Secretary Alister Jack
International Secretary Liz Truss
Wales Secretary Simon Hart
Transport Secretary Grant Shapps
Lord Privy Seal, and Chief of the Home of Lords Baroness Evans
Secretary of State on the Division for Work and Pensions Therese Coffey

Who hasn’t stated whether or not they’re staying or going?

Training Secretary Nadhim Zahawi
Setting Secretary George Eustice
Northern Eire Secretary Brandon Lewis
Chief Secretary to the Treasury Simon Clarke
Chief whip Chris Heaton-Harris
Cupboard minister Alok Sharma
Minister for Crime, Policing & Probation Equipment Malthouse
Minister of State for Greater and Additional Training Michelle Donelan
Cupboard Minister Michael Ellis
Minister with out portfolio Nigel Adams
Lord President of the Council and Chief of the Home of Commons Mark Spencer

See also  Florence Pugh hits again at physique shamers and celebrates releasing nipple in sheer robe: ‘Why are you so afraid of breasts?’

Who else has stated they’re going:

In addition to the chancellor and the well being secretary, the next MPs have stop their posts:

Commerce envoy to Morocco, Andrew Murrison
Bim Afolami has resigned as Tory vice chair